Change default configuration for l2gen not working
Change default configuration for l2gen not working
Hello,
I followed the SeaDAS-OCSSW Client Server Configuration tutorial to install OCSSW on WSL1. OCSSW can run successfully, and I could process MODIS L1A to L2 if I use the default configuration. But if I change the processing options of l2gen (for example, I want to generate a MODIS L1C to do a C2RCC later), it gives me a error.
I installed all the packages (./install_ocssw --install_dir $HOME/ocssw --tag V2021.2 --all ).
Before I started the Seadas on windows10 I run:
$ export OCSSWROOT=~/ocssw
$ source $OCSSWROOT/OCSSW_bash.env
and
$ java -Xmx4G -jar seadas-ocsswserver.jar ocsswserver.config
On the seadasClientServerShared folder at WSL1 environment.
I'm using the GUI on SeaDas-windows10.
To generate MODIS L1C I did:
ifile=A2021243165500.L1B_LAC.x.hdf
geofile=A2021243165500.GEO.x.hdf
ofile=A2021243165500.L1C.nc
suite=OC
l2prod=latitude longitude polcor_nnn rhot_nnn sena senz sola solz
gain=[1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0]
atmocor=off
The error is:
execution exception: java.io.IOException: l2gen failed with exit code 1.
Check log for more details.
-E- clo_readString: unknown option "polcor_nnn" from command line
The same happened if I just want to change some default options for L2, for example:
ifile=A2021243165500.L1B_LAC.x.hdf
geofile=A2021243165500.GEO.x.hdf
ofile=A2021243165500.L2_LAC_OC.x.hdf
suite=OC
l2prod=Lt Lt_nnn Rrs_vvv angstrom chlor_a fsol rhot_nnn solz solz_nnn
Error:
execution exception: java.io.IOException: l2gen failed with exit code 1.
Check log for more details.
-E- clo_readString: unknown option "Lt_nnn" from command line
Could anyone help me?
Thanks
I followed the SeaDAS-OCSSW Client Server Configuration tutorial to install OCSSW on WSL1. OCSSW can run successfully, and I could process MODIS L1A to L2 if I use the default configuration. But if I change the processing options of l2gen (for example, I want to generate a MODIS L1C to do a C2RCC later), it gives me a error.
I installed all the packages (./install_ocssw --install_dir $HOME/ocssw --tag V2021.2 --all ).
Before I started the Seadas on windows10 I run:
$ export OCSSWROOT=~/ocssw
$ source $OCSSWROOT/OCSSW_bash.env
and
$ java -Xmx4G -jar seadas-ocsswserver.jar ocsswserver.config
On the seadasClientServerShared folder at WSL1 environment.
I'm using the GUI on SeaDas-windows10.
To generate MODIS L1C I did:
ifile=A2021243165500.L1B_LAC.x.hdf
geofile=A2021243165500.GEO.x.hdf
ofile=A2021243165500.L1C.nc
suite=OC
l2prod=latitude longitude polcor_nnn rhot_nnn sena senz sola solz
gain=[1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0]
atmocor=off
The error is:
execution exception: java.io.IOException: l2gen failed with exit code 1.
Check log for more details.
-E- clo_readString: unknown option "polcor_nnn" from command line
The same happened if I just want to change some default options for L2, for example:
ifile=A2021243165500.L1B_LAC.x.hdf
geofile=A2021243165500.GEO.x.hdf
ofile=A2021243165500.L2_LAC_OC.x.hdf
suite=OC
l2prod=Lt Lt_nnn Rrs_vvv angstrom chlor_a fsol rhot_nnn solz solz_nnn
Error:
execution exception: java.io.IOException: l2gen failed with exit code 1.
Check log for more details.
-E- clo_readString: unknown option "Lt_nnn" from command line
Could anyone help me?
Thanks
Filters:
Re: Change default configuration for l2gen not working
I found that if I change directly the parameters at the msl12_defaults_OC.par it works...
But I don't understand why it is not possible to change using the GUI.
But I don't understand why it is not possible to change using the GUI.
-
- Subject Matter Expert
- Posts: 713
- Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2021 5:42 pm America/New_York
- Been thanked: 9 times
Re: Change default configuration for l2gen not working
I am not sure it's a good idea to modify msl12_defaults_OC.par.
To generate MODIS L1C, replace
l2prod=latitude longitude polcor_nnn rhot_nnn sena senz sola solz
with
l2prod=latitude longitude sena senz sola rhot_vvv rhot_748 rhot_859 rhot_869 rhot_1240 rhot_1640 rhot_2130 polcor_vvv polcor_748 polcor_859 polcor_869 polcor_1240 polcor_1640 polcor_2130
on your l2gen GUI Main tab
To change some default options for L2 as you intended, replace
l2prod=Lt Lt_nnn Rrs_vvv angstrom chlor_a fsol rhot_nnn solz solz_nnn
with
l2prod=Lt Rrs_vvv angstrom chlor_a rhot_vvv rhot_748 rhot_859 rhot_869 rhot_1240 rhot_1640 rhot_2130 solz
on your l2gen GUI Main tab
To generate MODIS L1C, replace
l2prod=latitude longitude polcor_nnn rhot_nnn sena senz sola solz
with
l2prod=latitude longitude sena senz sola rhot_vvv rhot_748 rhot_859 rhot_869 rhot_1240 rhot_1640 rhot_2130 polcor_vvv polcor_748 polcor_859 polcor_869 polcor_1240 polcor_1640 polcor_2130
on your l2gen GUI Main tab
To change some default options for L2 as you intended, replace
l2prod=Lt Lt_nnn Rrs_vvv angstrom chlor_a fsol rhot_nnn solz solz_nnn
with
l2prod=Lt Rrs_vvv angstrom chlor_a rhot_vvv rhot_748 rhot_859 rhot_869 rhot_1240 rhot_1640 rhot_2130 solz
on your l2gen GUI Main tab
Re: Change default configuration for l2gen not working
Hello, thanks for your help.
But it is still not working. If I select the option "show defaults" in the l2gen GUI Main tab, change the l2prod according to your suggestion to generate L1C and select "apply", immediately goes back to the default configuration. If I don't select the default configuration, and only add:
l2prod=latitude longitude sena senz sola rhot_vvv rhot_748 rhot_859 rhot_869 rhot_1240 rhot_1640 rhot_2130 polcor_vvv polcor_748 polcor_859 polcor_869 polcor_1240 polcor_1640 polcor_2130
Or if I go manual and select one by one, and then select apply, it saves the new configuration but when I run it is still give me the error:
execution exception: java.io.IOException: l2gen failed with exit code 1.
When I modify the msl12_defaults_OC.par and add the parameters that I need, it works...
Looks like it is some sort of miscommunication between the seadas and ocssw...
But it is still not working. If I select the option "show defaults" in the l2gen GUI Main tab, change the l2prod according to your suggestion to generate L1C and select "apply", immediately goes back to the default configuration. If I don't select the default configuration, and only add:
l2prod=latitude longitude sena senz sola rhot_vvv rhot_748 rhot_859 rhot_869 rhot_1240 rhot_1640 rhot_2130 polcor_vvv polcor_748 polcor_859 polcor_869 polcor_1240 polcor_1640 polcor_2130
Or if I go manual and select one by one, and then select apply, it saves the new configuration but when I run it is still give me the error:
execution exception: java.io.IOException: l2gen failed with exit code 1.
When I modify the msl12_defaults_OC.par and add the parameters that I need, it works...
Looks like it is some sort of miscommunication between the seadas and ocssw...
- Attachments
-
- error_seadas1.png (52.06 KiB) Not viewed yet
-
- error_seadas2.png (22.33 KiB) Not viewed yet
-
- Subject Matter Expert
- Posts: 713
- Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2021 5:42 pm America/New_York
- Been thanked: 9 times
Re: Change default configuration for l2gen not working
In the screenshot, it seems that you have
#l2prod=l2prod=latitude longitude sena senz sola rhot_vvv rhot_748 rhot_859 rhot_869 rhot_1240 rhot_1640 rhot_2130 polcor_vvv polcor_748 polcor_859 polcor_869 polcor_1240 polcor_1640 polcor_2130
# at the beginning of the line will cause the whole "l2prod= " line be ignored.
You should have
l2prod=latitude longitude sena senz sola rhot_vvv rhot_748 rhot_859 rhot_869 rhot_1240 rhot_1640 rhot_2130 polcor_vvv polcor_748 polcor_859 polcor_869 polcor_1240 polcor_1640 polcor_2130
instead
When you select apply, SeaDAS checks your selection for any illegal products. It's a bug that it does not allow NIR bands right now. And we are trying to fix it.
The error of "-E- clo_readString: " is complaining the illegal products in your "l2prod= " line.
#l2prod=l2prod=latitude longitude sena senz sola rhot_vvv rhot_748 rhot_859 rhot_869 rhot_1240 rhot_1640 rhot_2130 polcor_vvv polcor_748 polcor_859 polcor_869 polcor_1240 polcor_1640 polcor_2130
# at the beginning of the line will cause the whole "l2prod= " line be ignored.
You should have
l2prod=latitude longitude sena senz sola rhot_vvv rhot_748 rhot_859 rhot_869 rhot_1240 rhot_1640 rhot_2130 polcor_vvv polcor_748 polcor_859 polcor_869 polcor_1240 polcor_1640 polcor_2130
instead
When you select apply, SeaDAS checks your selection for any illegal products. It's a bug that it does not allow NIR bands right now. And we are trying to fix it.
The error of "-E- clo_readString: " is complaining the illegal products in your "l2prod= " line.
Re: Change default configuration for l2gen not working
Hello,
Yes, you are right, I was trying with '#' and without '#' to see if I could get some results...
But I'm having the same error in either way.
Please, see attached.
Yes, you are right, I was trying with '#' and without '#' to see if I could get some results...
But I'm having the same error in either way.
Please, see attached.
- Attachments
-
- error_seadas4.png (22.05 KiB) Not viewed yet
-
- error_seadas3.png (212.77 KiB) Not viewed yet
Re: Change default configuration for l2gen not working
I was looking if I could find another error that could help me understand what is happening...
If I go to the Seadas/System Information on the GUI (windows10) it is showing me that:
"Main Application Platform:
Application Version: SeaDAS 8.1.0
Installation Directory: C:\Program Files (x86)\SeaDAS
Data Directory: C:\Users\aline\.seadas8
Configuration: C:\Program Files (x86)\SeaDAS\etc\snap.properties
WARNING!! File 'C:\Program Files (x86)\SeaDAS\etc\snap.properties' does not exist
Configuration2: C:\Users\aline\.seadas8\etc\snap.properties
VM Configuration: C:\Program Files (x86)\SeaDAS\bin\pconvert.vmoptions
WARNING!! File 'C:\Program Files (x86)\SeaDAS\bin\pconvert.vmoptions' does not exist
VM Configuration (gpt): C:\Program Files (x86)\SeaDAS\bin\gpt.vmoptions
WARNING!! File 'C:\Program Files (x86)\SeaDAS\bin\gpt.vmoptions' does not exist
Desktop Specification Version: 8.0.3
Engine Specification Version: 8.0.3
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_201-b09
JVM: Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM by Oracle Corporation
Memory: 3641 MiB
OCSSWROOT (Java Env): null
Python3 Directory:
/usr/bin/python3
SeaDAS Toolbox:
SeaDAS Toolbox Specification Version: 1.1.0
Configuration: C:\Users\aline\.seadas8\etc\seadas.properties
OCSSW Root Directory: /home/alinedmv/ocssw
WARNING!! Directory '/home/alinedmv/ocssw' does not exist
OCSSW Log Directory: C:\Users\aline\seadasClientServerShared
OCSSW Location: virtualMachine
Environment {$OCSSWROOT} (external): null
-----------------------------------------------
NASA Science Processing (OCSSW):
Warning! Processers not installed
General System and Software:
Operating System: Windows 10 10.0
Java Version: 1.8.0_201"
Although it is saying that:
'WARNING!! Directory '/home/alinedmv/ocssw' does not exist'
and
'NASA Science Processing (OCSSW):
Warning! Processers not installed '
The folder ocssw does exist and the processers were installed... I think that maybe it is looking in the wrong folder? But it is rare because the OCSSW is enable to use on SeaDas.
If I go to the Seadas/System Information on the GUI (windows10) it is showing me that:
"Main Application Platform:
Application Version: SeaDAS 8.1.0
Installation Directory: C:\Program Files (x86)\SeaDAS
Data Directory: C:\Users\aline\.seadas8
Configuration: C:\Program Files (x86)\SeaDAS\etc\snap.properties
WARNING!! File 'C:\Program Files (x86)\SeaDAS\etc\snap.properties' does not exist
Configuration2: C:\Users\aline\.seadas8\etc\snap.properties
VM Configuration: C:\Program Files (x86)\SeaDAS\bin\pconvert.vmoptions
WARNING!! File 'C:\Program Files (x86)\SeaDAS\bin\pconvert.vmoptions' does not exist
VM Configuration (gpt): C:\Program Files (x86)\SeaDAS\bin\gpt.vmoptions
WARNING!! File 'C:\Program Files (x86)\SeaDAS\bin\gpt.vmoptions' does not exist
Desktop Specification Version: 8.0.3
Engine Specification Version: 8.0.3
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_201-b09
JVM: Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM by Oracle Corporation
Memory: 3641 MiB
OCSSWROOT (Java Env): null
Python3 Directory:
/usr/bin/python3
SeaDAS Toolbox:
SeaDAS Toolbox Specification Version: 1.1.0
Configuration: C:\Users\aline\.seadas8\etc\seadas.properties
OCSSW Root Directory: /home/alinedmv/ocssw
WARNING!! Directory '/home/alinedmv/ocssw' does not exist
OCSSW Log Directory: C:\Users\aline\seadasClientServerShared
OCSSW Location: virtualMachine
Environment {$OCSSWROOT} (external): null
-----------------------------------------------
NASA Science Processing (OCSSW):
Warning! Processers not installed
General System and Software:
Operating System: Windows 10 10.0
Java Version: 1.8.0_201"
Although it is saying that:
'WARNING!! Directory '/home/alinedmv/ocssw' does not exist'
and
'NASA Science Processing (OCSSW):
Warning! Processers not installed '
The folder ocssw does exist and the processers were installed... I think that maybe it is looking in the wrong folder? But it is rare because the OCSSW is enable to use on SeaDas.
- Attachments
-
- error_seadas5.png (88.31 KiB) Not viewed yet
-
- Subject Matter Expert
- Posts: 713
- Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2021 5:42 pm America/New_York
- Been thanked: 9 times
Re: Change default configuration for l2gen not working
Does /home/alinedmv/ocssw exist?
When your OCSSWROOT is not defined in WINDOWS, it causes "SeaDAS/System Info" to print out some inaccurate info. It probably should not affect your OCSSW processing, for you're able to run l2gen with default configuration.
For the unsuccessful l2gen run (when you try to change the processing options), can you find the most recent l2gen-tmpParFile*.par in the same directory with A2021243165500.L1B_LAC.x.hdf, and copy and paste the contents of the par file (l2gen-tmpParFile*.par) here?
When your OCSSWROOT is not defined in WINDOWS, it causes "SeaDAS/System Info" to print out some inaccurate info. It probably should not affect your OCSSW processing, for you're able to run l2gen with default configuration.
For the unsuccessful l2gen run (when you try to change the processing options), can you find the most recent l2gen-tmpParFile*.par in the same directory with A2021243165500.L1B_LAC.x.hdf, and copy and paste the contents of the par file (l2gen-tmpParFile*.par) here?
Re: Change default configuration for l2gen not working
Hello,
/home/alinedmv/ocssw exists on my wsl1 using ubuntu (see print attached).
How can I define OCSSWROOT on my windows?
Here is the l2gen-tmpParFile-test.par that you asked:
# PRIMARY INPUT OUTPUT FIELDS
ifile=C:\Users\aline\OneDrive\Aline\2021_Sargassum\20210901\MODIS\requested_files\A2021243165500.L1B_LAC.x.hdf
geofile=C:\Users\aline\OneDrive\Aline\2021_Sargassum\20210901\MODIS\requested_files\A2021243165500.GEO.x.hdf
ofile=C:\Users\aline\OneDrive\Aline\2021_Sargassum\20210901\MODIS\requested_files\A2021243165500.L2_LAC_OC.x.hdf
# SUITE
suite=OC
# PRODUCTS
l2prod=Es_nnn Kd_490 Rrs_vvv angstrom aot_869 chlor_a flh ipar nflh par pic poc
# ANCILLARY INPUTS Default = climatology (select 'Get Ancillary' to download ancillary files)
icefile=/home/alinedmv/ocssw/var/anc/2021/243/N202124300_SEAICE_NSIDC_24h.hdf
met1=/home/alinedmv/ocssw/var/anc/2021/243/N202124312_MET_NCEPR2_6h.hdf
met2=/home/alinedmv/ocssw/var/anc/2021/243/N202124318_MET_NCEPR2_6h.hdf
met3=/home/alinedmv/ocssw/var/anc/2021/243/N202124318_MET_NCEPR2_6h.hdf
ozone1=/home/alinedmv/ocssw/var/anc/2021/243/N202124300_O3_AURAOMI_24h.hdf
ozone2=/home/alinedmv/ocssw/var/anc/2021/244/N202124400_O3_AURAOMI_24h.hdf
ozone3=/home/alinedmv/ocssw/var/anc/2021/244/N202124400_O3_AURAOMI_24h.hdf
sstfile=/home/alinedmv/ocssw/var/anc/2021/243/N2021243_SST_OIV2AV_24h.nc
/home/alinedmv/ocssw exists on my wsl1 using ubuntu (see print attached).
How can I define OCSSWROOT on my windows?
Here is the l2gen-tmpParFile-test.par that you asked:
# PRIMARY INPUT OUTPUT FIELDS
ifile=C:\Users\aline\OneDrive\Aline\2021_Sargassum\20210901\MODIS\requested_files\A2021243165500.L1B_LAC.x.hdf
geofile=C:\Users\aline\OneDrive\Aline\2021_Sargassum\20210901\MODIS\requested_files\A2021243165500.GEO.x.hdf
ofile=C:\Users\aline\OneDrive\Aline\2021_Sargassum\20210901\MODIS\requested_files\A2021243165500.L2_LAC_OC.x.hdf
# SUITE
suite=OC
# PRODUCTS
l2prod=Es_nnn Kd_490 Rrs_vvv angstrom aot_869 chlor_a flh ipar nflh par pic poc
# ANCILLARY INPUTS Default = climatology (select 'Get Ancillary' to download ancillary files)
icefile=/home/alinedmv/ocssw/var/anc/2021/243/N202124300_SEAICE_NSIDC_24h.hdf
met1=/home/alinedmv/ocssw/var/anc/2021/243/N202124312_MET_NCEPR2_6h.hdf
met2=/home/alinedmv/ocssw/var/anc/2021/243/N202124318_MET_NCEPR2_6h.hdf
met3=/home/alinedmv/ocssw/var/anc/2021/243/N202124318_MET_NCEPR2_6h.hdf
ozone1=/home/alinedmv/ocssw/var/anc/2021/243/N202124300_O3_AURAOMI_24h.hdf
ozone2=/home/alinedmv/ocssw/var/anc/2021/244/N202124400_O3_AURAOMI_24h.hdf
ozone3=/home/alinedmv/ocssw/var/anc/2021/244/N202124400_O3_AURAOMI_24h.hdf
sstfile=/home/alinedmv/ocssw/var/anc/2021/243/N2021243_SST_OIV2AV_24h.nc
- Attachments
-
- error_seadas6.png (13.01 KiB) Not viewed yet
-
- Subject Matter Expert
- Posts: 713
- Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2021 5:42 pm America/New_York
- Been thanked: 9 times
Re: Change default configuration for l2gen not working
Don't worry about the output of SeaDAS/System Info for now. It needs work with WINDOWS system.
Can you do
on the command line?
Can you do
Code: Select all
l2gen par=l2gen-tmpParFile-test.par