questions about ancillary_data.db produced by get.findweb() in modis_GEO_utils.py
Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2023 10:23 am America/New_York
Dear support,
I'm working on processing modisa data using downloaded anc data as external input.
firstly, ./ancillary_data.db is produced using:
getanc -s=2022-12-16T05:20:00 -e=2022-12-16T05:25:00 --ancdb=./ancillary_data.db
modis_atteph -s=2022-12-16T05:20:00 -e=2022-12-16T05:25:00 --refreshDB -m=aqua --ancdb=./ancillary_data.db
then the produced ancillary_data.db was used as input of modis_L1A_extract.py:
modis_L1A_extract.py /scratch/Sat_process/MODISA/CHS/2022/working/A2022347062000/A2022347062000.L1A_LAC -g /scratch/Sat_process/MODISA/CHS/2022/working/A2022347062000/A2022347062000.GEO -o /scratch/Sat_process/MODISA/CHS/2022/working/A2022347062000/A2022347062000.L1A_subset_LAC --extract_geo /scratch/Sat_process/MODISA/CHS/2022/working/A2022347062000/A2022347062000.GEO_subset_LAC -s 2.0 -w 105.0 -n 41.0 -e 130.0 --ancdb ./ancillary_data.db
However, an error appeared in modis_GEO_utils.py line 239-243
if self.filename and get.finddb():
get.setup()
else:
get.setup()
get.findweb()
It seems that get.finddb() cannot return valid results and only the produced ancillary_data.db from get.findweb() can run successfully.
So I'm very confused is the ancillary_data.db generated from getanc and modis_atteph different from that from get.findweb() ??
I've checked the source code and didn't solve this problem, hope to get your suggestion, thank you in advance!
I'm working on processing modisa data using downloaded anc data as external input.
firstly, ./ancillary_data.db is produced using:
getanc -s=2022-12-16T05:20:00 -e=2022-12-16T05:25:00 --ancdb=./ancillary_data.db
modis_atteph -s=2022-12-16T05:20:00 -e=2022-12-16T05:25:00 --refreshDB -m=aqua --ancdb=./ancillary_data.db
then the produced ancillary_data.db was used as input of modis_L1A_extract.py:
modis_L1A_extract.py /scratch/Sat_process/MODISA/CHS/2022/working/A2022347062000/A2022347062000.L1A_LAC -g /scratch/Sat_process/MODISA/CHS/2022/working/A2022347062000/A2022347062000.GEO -o /scratch/Sat_process/MODISA/CHS/2022/working/A2022347062000/A2022347062000.L1A_subset_LAC --extract_geo /scratch/Sat_process/MODISA/CHS/2022/working/A2022347062000/A2022347062000.GEO_subset_LAC -s 2.0 -w 105.0 -n 41.0 -e 130.0 --ancdb ./ancillary_data.db
However, an error appeared in modis_GEO_utils.py line 239-243
if self.filename and get.finddb():
get.setup()
else:
get.setup()
get.findweb()
It seems that get.finddb() cannot return valid results and only the produced ancillary_data.db from get.findweb() can run successfully.
So I'm very confused is the ancillary_data.db generated from getanc and modis_atteph different from that from get.findweb() ??
I've checked the source code and didn't solve this problem, hope to get your suggestion, thank you in advance!